Call Now01679230005


Our LocationBarnala-Punjab

Internal Quality Assurance Cell(IQAC)

For implementation of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the NAAC advocated that every accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. This cell is expected to make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC of S. D. College, Barnala has become a part of the institution's system and works towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. It has developed a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. During the post-accreditation period, it has been channelizing the efforts and measures of the institution towards academic excellence. It specifically focuses on the creation of an institution-wide synergy imbibing the consistent efforts and feedback of the stakeholders viz. the students, the teaching and non-teaching staff, the management, alumni, parents and the local society to generate quality sustenance and enhancement.IQAC Cell has following members:-

S.No Name Designation
1 Dr. Rama Sharma Principal (Chairperson)
2 Dr. Tapan Kumar Sahu Principal, S.D. College of Education, Barnala(Employer's Nominee)
3 Dr. Vijay Bansal Principal, S.D. College of D. Pharmacy(Employer's Nominee)
4 Dr. Mukand Lal Bansal Member
5 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Gupta Associate Professor( Co-ordinator)
6 Prof. Amrish Garg Associate Professor(Member)
7 Prof. Neeru Goel Associate Professor(Member)
8 Mr. Ashwani Sikri Associate Professor(Member)
9 Dr. Kulbhushan Rana Assistant Professor(Member)
10 Prof. Shoaib Zafar Associate Professor(Member)
11 Mrs. Anamika Bhardwaj Librarian(Member)
12 Prof. Gaurav Singla Assistant Professor(Member)
13 Ms. Kusum Sharma Office Superintendent(Member)
14 Sh. Sukhpal Singh Member
15 Sh. Balwinder Sharma Former Student
16 Mr. Yogesh Kumar Student


Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 11.05.2020

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 27.03.2020

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 05.12.2019

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 02.09.2019

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 16.06.2019

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 12.05.2019

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 20.01.2019

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 28.10.2018

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 07.08.2018

Minutes & ATR of IQAC Meeting dated 21.06.2018